A Moment of Flash

Cowboy_on_horse_in_Field_BC

 

Flushed with my first publishing success with the site With Painted Words, I immediately decided that this meant I was a writer. That my talent had been recognised at long last. So I sat back and waited for the agents and publishers to begin knocking at my door.

One coffee and a slap of reality later, I climbed back on the writing saddle to once again roam the realm of rejection. At some points I got close to being accepted, then achieved a little hit of something close to being considered a success (will update on that creative venture in the future), but inevitably I found I collected more rejections than anything else.

The Art of Embracing Failure, as my inner Miyagi consoled me.

Then, surprisingly, With Painted Words accepted another flash piece, entitled Incarcerating Sisyphus.

Hope you enjoy ….

Leave a Reply

